The Last Ghetto: An Everyday History of Theresienstadt

Events

24 November 2020, 8pm (6pm UK, 2pm EST) book launch, Beit Terezin, zoom

30 November 2020, 6.30 pm (5.30pm UK, 12.30pm EST) Buchvorstellung “Erlesenes Erforschen,” Institut für Zeitgeschichte, University of Vienna, with Markus Stumpf and Bertrand Perz

27 January 2021, 7pm GMT, Holocaust Memorial Day, Kehillah North London

10 February 2021, 3pm EST, Jewish Studies Wake Forest University, with Mir Yarfitz and Barry Trachtenberg

25 February 2021, 7pm GMT (11am PST), University of British Columbia, German department, Uma Kumar.

9 March 2021, 1pm EST (6pm UK, 8pm Israel ) “Encounters,” with Alon Confino and Amos Goldberg, Umass Amherst and Hebrew University

11 March (7pm GMT), JW3 and Czech Centre London, A New History of Theresienstadt, with François Guesnet

18 March 5pm CET, Herzl Center, FHS, and ÚHSD Charles University, with Irena Kalhousová and Jakub Rákosník

22 March 2021, 2pm EST (7pm GMT) New York University, Department of Music, with Michael Beckerman, Alexandra Garbarini, and Chad Bryant

7 April 2021, 4pm CST (10pm GMT), Washington University, “Jewish Life in Wartime Europe,” with Anika Walke

13 April, 7pm EST, Understanding Theresienstadt, University of Florida, Braman Chair of Holocaust Studies, Norman Goda and Alan Steinweis

15 April 2021, 7pm (CET) Anna Hájková über den Alltag in Theresienstadt, denk.mal Hannoverscher Bahnhof/KZ-Gedenkstätte Neuengamme

19 April 2021, 7pm GMT, Virtual Book Launch in conversation with Dan Stone and Christine Schmidt, Wiener Library

20 April 2021, 1pm CDT, 7pm GMT, Book discussion at the Holocaust Education Foundation, in discussion with Jennifer V. Evans, moderated by Sarah Cushman

11 May 2021, 6.30pm CET, Buchvorstellung am DÖW (Wien) im Gespräch mit Wofgang Schellenbacher

9 June 2021, 4.30pm GMT, European History Resarch Centre, History, Warwick (Teams)

6 July, 7pm AEST (9am GMT), Sydney Jewish Museum with Aviva Wolff

24 August, 2pm CTZ, (8pm GMT) Terezín and the deportations from the West, Midwest Center for Holocaust Education

3 September,  4pm AEDT/ 7am BST, Germanic Studies, University of Sydney, with Brangwen Stone

9 September, 12pm CET, Yale Fortunoff, in conversation with Alexandra Garbarini

22 September, 6.30pm CET, Book launch, Jugendbegegnung Theresienstadt (in German, online)

29 September 2021, New York Public Library with Michael Simonsohn

css.php